Donate your Aeroplan Miles and Receive a Gift from my Travels!!!


Hi everyone!

I hope you enjoyed part one of my India Trip. Part 2 will be posted this week in addition to some short videos from India. I will also be posting about my trip to NYC from December and my road trip around North Eastern USA with my boyfriend from April including my packing list. As always my packing list is one of my most popular posts.

While everyone knows I try my hardest to travel frequently and on a dirt cheap budget, but travel can sometimes pull hard on the purse strings. My major expense is airfare. This is why I am hosting an Aeroplan Miles trade.

What is an Aeroplan Miles trade?

Aeroplan is a loyalty program associated with Air Canada and Star Alliance that allows members to transfer their miles to other members. To offset the cost of my airfare I am asking readers to donate their expiring or unused miles to me*. In exchanged I will send them a gift and a post card from my destination. Pending destination for 2013 is South Africa and China. Look below to see what your gift will be. Miles will be used to cover or lower the cost of my travels.

Miles transfer can be done online and instantly through http://www1.aeroplan.com.
Interested in sharing your miles? Email me at travelalongtheway@gmail.com to make arrangements. Want to donate
Airmiles, frequent flyers or money instead? Please email me to discuss this.

1000-2000 points donated:
1 post card from destination.
1 gift from destination.
A thank you mention on blog.
2001-4999 points donated:
1 post card from destination.
1 gift from destination.
A personalised shot out video shot on location.
A thank you mention on Blog.
5000+ points donated:
1 post card from destination.
1 gift from destination.
A personalised shot out video shot on location.
A thank you mention on Blog.
1 month free advertisement for blog/website (subject to restriction based on topic of site) on soon to be launch website.

*Due to Aeroplan’s restrictions I am only allowed to receive up to 5 transfers per year. Aeroplan requires each transfer be a min of 1000 points and not reach past 999,990 points per transfer. In addition, Aeroplan charges “donator” a fee of 2 cents per mile transferred. Those who choose to donated their miles, are responsible for this charge and Travel along the Way will not absorb this cost for you. Please refer to http://www1.aeroplan.com/use_your_miles/share_miles/launch.do for full details and conditions of the transfer miles program.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING MY BLOG, FOLLOWING MY TRAVELS AND HOPEFULLY SUPPORTING MY TRAVELS THROUGH DONATING YOUR MILES.

Lots of Love,
Jo

Categories: Travel | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

