Olympic size pout.


© VANOC/COVAN.

Is it physically possible to kick one’s “ass”? I am not sure, but all I know is I am sure as hell trying to. With the opening ceremony for the Olympics tonight and me in Brantford it’s leaving me with a bitter taste and hating myself for being a cheap ass. You see I’ve been counting down to the Olympics in my home country for the last 3 years, dying to be there, but last spring after accepting admission to college I decided the money I would have spent could be better spent else where.
It was going to cost me at least $2000 for the opening weekend alone. ⅔ of this year’s tuition. This not including spending money and money for food and assuming that I could find a place that a. had vacancies and b. was not $1400 a night.
I was some what okay with the decision not to go until the Olympic torch came through town and a possible Ontario college strike that would have left me wide open during the Olympics instead of studying madly for mid terms. Now I am pouting and wishing I was there.

Categories: Travel | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

