Brantford: Olympic Torch Relay.


So I may not be going to Vancouver to see the Olympics after all. However I am back home in Brantford for a few days visiting friends and family and while here I will be around to watch the Olympic torch relay.
A part of Olympic history this will be the last time the Olympic flame will tour Canada [unless we get the games again]. I am a tad surprise at how hard it has been to find some friends who wanted to go with me. A bunch of “I’d love to but, I have to… work, go out of town, “ and one “I’d love to but I am due any minute and rather my baby not be delivered by one of the Olympic Mascots.” Nonetheless, I am still very excited and am looking forward to seeing it.

The buzz around town over the olympics has been who will be the mistery final torch carrier who will bring the flame into town.  Most assume it would assume it be Wayne Gretzky or one of our 100’s of famous athleties. My guess though is Wayne (maybe even his dad). You cannot have an event in Brantford without the Gretzkys.

I’ll have some photos and may a video to post later tonight.

Categories: Travel | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

