In need a of a new atlas


While my trip to Cuba is looming with less then forty days away, I still casually plan my once volunteer now backpacking trip to Africa planned for this coming summer. I had open my trusty paperback world atlas that I have been using for the last 14 years and it has occured to me that I need a new one – badly!

My Atlas was 3 years short of having the USSR instead of Russia and surrounding countries.  The Democratic Republic of Congo is revered to as Zaire.  My beloved county’s newest territory: Nunavut is missing as well.

It is safe to say I hope Santa leaves me a new atlas under the Christmas tree this year.

Categories: Travel | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

