Backpack in Africa or Volunteer Work in Uganda.


Lately I have been thinking about my trip to Uganda. Now while without a doubt I will be setting foot on Africa soil next summer.  I have been wondering if spending a month volunteering in Uganda is the way to go. I do have a list of things I want to do before I “kick the bucket”. To live in another country, to volunteer more, to visit africa, are three things on my bucket list.

Those three things would be sucessfully completed if I went on my Ugandan trip. However I also think this may be my last trip for a while or ever. I do plan on going back to school so that means money would be tight. I would love to buy my own house, once again money will be tight. Plus as I get older I fear time and abilty might inhibbit my opertunaties to travel. So obviously I want to travel and see as much as possible in on shot. So backpacking around africa would be the better bet then. Perhaps?

I guess I have a lot thinking to do, and number crunching to see what is also better value.

Categories: Travel | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Backpack in Africa or Volunteer Work in Uganda.

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

