Top 10 Disney Movies That Make You Want to Travel


At 24 years of age, some  may consider me to be too old to be watching Disney movies. I don’t care! Disney (especially old Disney) is awesome. Some of my very first travel inspirations came from Disney movies.

1. The Lion King – Beautiful African landscape and animals.

2. The Muppet’s Treasure Island – Let danger call my name.

3. National Treasure 1 and 2

4.  The Jungle Book – not my favorite movie but still inspired me to travel

5. Aladdin – A whole new world.

6.  Wizard of Oz – We’re not in Kansas anymore Toto

7.  Under the Tuscan Sun – one of my favorite movies, I had no idea it was a Disney film until I started to write this.

8. Homeward Bound 1 and 2 – What?

9.  The Muppet’s take Manhattan

10.  Operation Dumbo Drop.

Categories: Movies, Travel | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

