Travel New Years Resoultions


Inspired by Aurthur Frommer’s Blog on his New Year’s Travel resolutions I decided to come up with my own.

  1. I will pack lighter and smarter. Working my way up to only a carry on bag and never checking a bag.
  2. I will keep a small bag pack – ready to take advantage of “book now, go tomorrow” offers.
  3. I will not over pack!
  4. I will tick off at least one more Continent. North America and Europe are done. Asia, Africa, South America, Oceania, Antarctica are next.
  5. I will try my best to travel “green” as much as possible.
  6. I will try to see more of the off the beaten path as well as the touristy things.
  7. Learn a new language and travel to a place who native language is that.
  8. Stop and enjoy each moment and document it.
  9. Live in a different country like a real local.
  10. Do volunteer work overseas.
  11. Avoid places who exchange rate is not beneficial to me.
Categories: Travel | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

